Orquesta Típica Fernández Fierro

World - Buenos Aires

Upcoming Gigs




Taking inspiration from the tango orchestras of the Golden Age and infusing it with attitude.
With a typical tango orchestra formation (four bandoneons, three violins, a viola, a violoncello, a double-bass, a piano and a singer) and yet, an original attitude based on a powerful manner of feeling and performing tango, this bold musical machine, is celebrating its first ten years of life.
Since its creation in 2001 the OTFF has been in charge of editing its own records, managing their own shows and running its own club "Club Atlético Fernandez Fierro" (Fernandez Fierro Athletic Club) where they play each Wednesday for an almost cult-like audience.
Its fist CD "Envasado en Origen" was released in 2002, followed by "Destrucción Masiva" (2003), "Vivo en Europa" (2005), “Mucha Mierda” (2006) and “Fernandez Fierro” (2009). They also edited in 2005 a DVD (“Tango antipánico”) with a concert in Buenos Aires.
On 2012 OTFF will be recording its fifth studio album with new tangos composed by themselves.
Due to their peculiar arrangements and solid new own compositions, their easiness, their colourful outfits and their power at scene, these musicians have not only radically renewed the stiff tango scene of Buenos Aires, shaking its traditional foundations and avoiding its commonplaces, but also proved successful abroad during several sold out tours all over the world.

1. Federico Terranova - Violín
2. Pablo Jivotovschii - Violín
3. Bruno Giuntini - Violín
4. Juan Carlos Pacini - Viola
5. Alfredo Zuccarelli - Violoncello
6. Yuri Venturín - Contrabajo
7. El Ministro - Bandoneón
8. Julio Coviello - Bandoneón
9. Pablo Gignoli - Bandoneón
10. Eugenio Soria - Bandoneón
11. Santiago Bottiroli - Piano
12. Walter "Chino" Laborde - Voz

Join the Orquesta Típica Fernández Fierro Mailing List!


Fernández Fierro (2009)


InvPlay Album

  • 1. Bluses De Boedo 02:01

    play song

  • 2. Avenida Desmayo 02:12

    play song

  • 3. Una Larga Noche 02:04

    play song

  • 4. Azucena Alcoba 03:23

    play song

  • 5. Asesino 02:25

    play song

  • 6. Niebla Dura 01:42

    play song

  • 7. Despedida 02:07

    play song

  • 8. Seis Puntos 02:16

    play song