Fitz and the Tantrums

Pop, Soul - Los Angeles, CA, US

Upcoming Gigs

  • Tue Dec 02
    Eagle's Ballroom

    (Milwaukee, WI, US)

  • Thu Dec 04
    Boulder Theater

    (Boulder, CO, US)

  • Fri Dec 05
    1stBANK Center

    (Broomfield, CO, US)

  • Sat Dec 06
    Chicago Theatre

    (Chicago, IL, US)

  • Tue Dec 09
    94.7FM A December To Remember

    (Portland, OR, US)

  • Wed Dec 10
    93.3 Not So Silent Christmas

    (Sacramento, CA, US)

  • Wed Dec 17
    Victory Beer Hall

    (Philadelphia, PA, US)

  • Thu Dec 18
    Kerfuffle Before Christmas

    (Buffalo, NY, US)

  • Sat Dec 20
    Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino - Mix 96.9 Jingle Rock

    (Chandler, AZ, US)

  • Wed Dec 31
    Downtown Long Beach New Year's Eve Celebration

    (Long Beach, CA, US)

  • Sat Mar 21
    Lollapalooza Argentina

    (Buenos Aires, 07, AR)

  • Sun Mar 22
    Lollapalooza Argentina

    (Buenos Aires, 07, AR)

  • Sat Mar 28
    Lollapalooza Brazil 2014

    (São Paulo, SP, BR)

  • Sun Mar 29
    Lollapalooza Brazil 2014

    (São Paulo, SP, BR)

CONCERTS BYBANDSINTOWN

About

http://fitzandthetantrums.com

In just a year or so, soulsters Fitz & the Tantrums went from the living room to the main stage. The recipe for meteoric success? Six killer musicians, five dapper suits, irresistible songs, some serendipity and one vintage organ.

Since their first show at Hollywood’s Hotel Café in December 2008, Fitz and co. have toured with Maroon 5, played to thousands at Colorado’s world famous Red Rocks Amphitheatre, shared the stage New Year’s Eve with Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, and performed on KCRW’s esteemed show, Morning Becomes Eclectic, all this on the strength of their stellar five-song EP, Songs for a Breakup, Vol. 1.

For some bands, it takes a lifetime to build this success, but few performers deliver an unrestrained blast of soul-clapping, get-down-on-the-floor, moneymaker shakers like Fitz and the Tantrums. Now post-release of their debut full length, Pickin’ Up the Pieces, which has since earned them a 3 ½ star album review in ROLLING STONE, the troupe is poised to get down in dancehalls across the universe.

Join the Fitz and the Tantrums Mailing List!

Music

Pickin' Up The Pieces (2010)

6487_155817_464091952738_52955417738_5597593_1457_n

InvPlay Album

  • 1. Breakin' The Chains of Love 02:51

    play song

  • 2. Dear Mr. President 03:00

    play song

  • 3. Pickin' Up The Pieces 03:09

    play song

  • 4. MoneyGrabber 03:09

    play song

  • 5. L.O.V. 03:40

    play song

  • 6. News 4 U 03:58

    play song

  • 7. Don't Gotta Work It Out 04:09

    play song

  • 8. Rich Girls 03:14

    play song

  • 9. Winds of Change 04:09

    play song

  • 10. Tighter 04:56

    play song