Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band

Rock, Funk - Asheville

Upcoming Gigs

  • Wed Sep 03
    Nectar's

    (Burlington, VT, US)

  • Thu Sep 04
    B.R.Y.A.C.

    (Bridgeport, CT, US)

  • Fri Sep 05
    Brighton Music Hall

    (Boston, MA, US)

  • Sat Sep 06
    New England Canna Carnival

    (Harmony, ME, US)

  • Wed Sep 10
    Music Farm Columbia

    (Columbia, SC, US)

  • Thu Sep 11
    Charleston Pour House

    (Charleston, SC, US)

  • Fri Sep 12
    Gottrocks

    (Greenville, SC, US)

  • Sat Sep 13
    The Music Fest at Blue Bear Mountain

    (Boone, NC, US)

  • Fri Sep 26
    Tuck's Tap

    (Cullowhee, NC, US)

  • Sat Sep 27
    PeasFest

    (Greenville, NC, US)

  • Fri Oct 03
    New Mountain Theatre

    (Asheville, NC, US)

  • Sat Oct 04
    Scruffy City Music Hall

    (Knoxville, TN, US)

  • Thu Oct 09
    Georgia Theatre

    (Athens, GA, US)

  • Fri Oct 10
    Track 29

    (Chattanooga, TN, US)

  • Thu Oct 16
    Sidebar Theatre

    (Tallahassee)

  • Fri Oct 17
    The Jam

    (Gainesville, FL, US)

  • Sat Oct 18
    The Social

    (Orlando, FL, US)

  • Fri Oct 24
    Fantasy Fest at The Green Parrot

    (Key West, FL, US)

  • Sat Oct 25
    Fantasy Fest at The Green Parrot

    (Key West, FL, US)

  • Sun Oct 26
    Fantasy Fest at The Green Parrot

    (Key West, FL, US)

  • Fri Oct 31
    Legends

    (Boone, NC, US)

  • Sat Nov 01
    Riverview Concerts

    (Mableton, GA, US)

  • Thu Nov 06
    The Barrel House

    (Savannah, GA, US)

  • Thu Nov 13
    The Hamilton

    (Washington, DC, US)

  • Fri Nov 21
    Southland Ballroom

    (Raleigh, NC, US)

  • Sat Nov 22
    Southland Ballroom

    (Raleigh, NC, US)

CONCERTS BYBANDSINTOWN

About

http://www.bootyband.com

Deeply rooted in Funk and fully committed to the ongoing evolution of the genre, Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band has a sound that is unique yet has the power and soul to create lasting melodies and seismic rhythms.

Doin’ It Hard, their sophomore studio release, is a reflection of the Booty Band’s approach to music, touring, performing, and to life in general. Recorded at City of Progress Studios in Miami, FL under the cultivated ear of DJ LeSpam, Doin’ It Hard is Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band – next-generation, redefined for a new decade. Doin’ It Hard hit the streets on March 27th 2012 and is available in 12” vinyl, compact disc, and digital download.

The group has been together for a full decade, performing well over 150 shows and completing three to four national tours each year. With a new album in the works at Echo Mountain Studios in Asheville, NC (projected release date: March 2013), a remix album entitled Re-Doin’ It Hard debuting this July, and Summer tour in full swing, they are definitely artists to watch. Re-Doin‘ It Hard will feature some of the band’s favorite DJ‘s including Agent 23 (GFE and Secret Agent 23 Skidoo), DJ leSpam (Spam Allstars), and Lee “InstaFunk” Allen (Booty Band and Eymarel) adding their distinctive perpectives to select tracks from their new album.

Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band is (left to right): Lee Allen (drums), Al Al Ingram (bass, vocals), JP Miller (guitar, vocals), Mary Frances (keys, vocals), Derrick Johnson (trombone), and Greg Hollowell (saxophones, flute).

Join the Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band Mailing List!

Music

Doin' It Hard (2012)

9541_dih_cover

InvPlay Album

  • 1. True Battle 05:16

    play song

  • 2. @$$ 05:26

    play song

  • 3. Lovin' 03:56

    play song

  • 4. Neat Little Package 05:48

    play song

  • 5. Sunday Afternoon 05:05

    play song

  • 6. Horn Star 07:11

    play song

  • 7. Chaos 05:47

    play song

  • 8. Cancion Del Fuego 05:22

    play song

  • 9. With True Feeling 07:03

    play song

  • 10. Lucky 06:19

    play song

  • 11. Hot Pizazz 03:49

    play song

  • 12. Shadows & Sunshine 08:32

    play song