Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band

Rock, Funk - Asheville

Upcoming Gigs

  • Thu Jul 31
    Boom Boom Room

    (San Francisco, CA, US)

  • Fri Aug 01
    Guitarfish Music Festival

    (Soda Springs, CA, US)

  • Sat Aug 02
    Bar Deluxe

    (Salt Lake City, UT, US)

  • Tue Aug 05
    Town Square Tavern

    (Jackson, WY, US)

  • Thu Aug 07
    Old Town Pub

    (Steamboat Springs, CO, US)

  • Fri Aug 08
    Fly Me To The Moon Saloon

    (Telluride, CO, US)

  • Sat Aug 09
    Ullrs Tavern

    (Granby, CO, US)

  • Sun Aug 10
    Quixote's

    (Denver, CO, US)

  • Thu Aug 14
    Iroquois Amphitheater

    (Louisville, KY, US)

  • Fri Aug 15
    Cosmo's

    (Covington, KY, US)

  • Sat Aug 16
    Scarlet and Grey Cafe

    (Columbus, OH, US)

  • Fri Aug 22
    Southland Ballroom

    (Raleigh, NC, US)

  • Sat Aug 23
    Summer Mardi Gras of the Carolinas at the Castle

    (Jamestown, NC, US)

  • Sun Aug 24
    9:30 Club

    (Washington, DC, US)

  • Tue Aug 26
  • Wed Aug 27
    The Spot

    (Providence)

  • Thu Aug 28
    Splash Liquid Lounge

    (Salisbury)

  • Fri Aug 29
    Ocean Mist

    (Matunuck)

  • Sat Aug 30
    The Donkey House

    (Ware, MA, US)

  • Sun Aug 31
    The Improper Bostonian

    (Dennis, MA, US)

  • Wed Sep 03
    Nectar's

    (Burlington, VT, US)

  • Thu Sep 04
    B.R.Y.A.C.

    (Bridgeport, CT, US)

  • Fri Sep 05
    Brighton Music Hall

    (Boston, MA, US)

  • Sat Sep 06
    New England Canna Carnival

    (Harmony, ME, US)

  • Wed Sep 10
    Music Farm Columbia

    (Columbia, SC, US)

  • Thu Sep 11
    Charleston Pour House

    (Charleston, SC, US)

  • Fri Sep 12
    Gottrocks

    (Greenville, SC, US)

  • Sat Sep 13
    The Music Fest at Blue Bear Mountain

    (Boone, NC, US)

  • Sat Sep 27
    PeasFest

    (Greenville, NC, US)

  • Thu Oct 16
    Sidebar Theatre

    (Tallahassee)

  • Fri Oct 24
    Fantasy Fest at The Green Parrot

    (Key West, FL, US)

CONCERTS BYBANDSINTOWN

About

http://www.bootyband.com

Deeply rooted in Funk and fully committed to the ongoing evolution of the genre, Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band has a sound that is unique yet has the power and soul to create lasting melodies and seismic rhythms.

Doin’ It Hard, their sophomore studio release, is a reflection of the Booty Band’s approach to music, touring, performing, and to life in general. Recorded at City of Progress Studios in Miami, FL under the cultivated ear of DJ LeSpam, Doin’ It Hard is Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band – next-generation, redefined for a new decade. Doin’ It Hard hit the streets on March 27th 2012 and is available in 12” vinyl, compact disc, and digital download.

The group has been together for a full decade, performing well over 150 shows and completing three to four national tours each year. With a new album in the works at Echo Mountain Studios in Asheville, NC (projected release date: March 2013), a remix album entitled Re-Doin’ It Hard debuting this July, and Summer tour in full swing, they are definitely artists to watch. Re-Doin‘ It Hard will feature some of the band’s favorite DJ‘s including Agent 23 (GFE and Secret Agent 23 Skidoo), DJ leSpam (Spam Allstars), and Lee “InstaFunk” Allen (Booty Band and Eymarel) adding their distinctive perpectives to select tracks from their new album.

Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band is (left to right): Lee Allen (drums), Al Al Ingram (bass, vocals), JP Miller (guitar, vocals), Mary Frances (keys, vocals), Derrick Johnson (trombone), and Greg Hollowell (saxophones, flute).

Join the Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band Mailing List!

Music

Doin' It Hard (2012)

9541_dih_cover

InvPlay Album

  • 1. True Battle 05:16

    play song

  • 2. @$$ 05:26

    play song

  • 3. Lovin' 03:56

    play song

  • 4. Neat Little Package 05:48

    play song

  • 5. Sunday Afternoon 05:05

    play song

  • 6. Horn Star 07:11

    play song

  • 7. Chaos 05:47

    play song

  • 8. Cancion Del Fuego 05:22

    play song

  • 9. With True Feeling 07:03

    play song

  • 10. Lucky 06:19

    play song

  • 11. Hot Pizazz 03:49

    play song

  • 12. Shadows & Sunshine 08:32

    play song