Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band

Rock, Funk - Asheville

Upcoming Gigs

  • Fri Mar 27
    Orpheum Theater

    (Flagstaff, AZ, US)

  • Sat Mar 28
    The Mustache Bash

    (San Diego, CA, US)

  • Tue Mar 31
    Moe's Ally

    (Santa Cruz, CA, US)

  • Wed Apr 01
    Harlow's

    (Sacramento, CA, US)

  • Thu Apr 02
    Boom Boom Room

    (San Francisco, CA, US)

  • Fri Apr 03
    Lost On Main

    (Chico, CA, US)

  • Sat Apr 04
    Alpine Meadows Ski Resort

    (Olympic Valley, CA, US)

  • Sat Apr 04
    Zodiacs

    (Petaluma, CA, US)

  • Mon Apr 06
    Humboldt Brews

    (Arcata, CA, US)

  • Wed Apr 08
    Cozmic Pizza

    (Eugene, OR, US)

  • Thu Apr 09
    Goodfoot Pub & Lounge

    (Portland, OR, US)

  • Fri Apr 10
    Nectar Lounge

    (Seattle, WA, US)

  • Sat Apr 11
    The Big Dipper

    (Spokane, WA, US)

  • Sun Apr 12
    Stage 112

    (Missoula, MT, US)

  • Mon Apr 13
    Pub Station

    (Billings, MT, US)

  • Tue Apr 14
    Town Square Tavern

    (Jackson, WY, US)

  • Wed Apr 15
    The Goat

    (Keystone, CO, US)

  • Thu Apr 16
    Samana Lounge

    (Vail, CO, US)

  • Fri Apr 17
    Fox Theatre

    (Boulder, CO, US)

  • Sat Apr 18
    Moe's Bar B Que

    (Englewood, CO, US)

  • Sun Apr 19
    Ullrs Tavern

    (Granby, CO, US)

  • Fri May 08
    Phunkberry Music Festival

    (Eureka Springs, AR, US)

  • Sat May 09
    Phunkberry Music Festival

    (Eureka Springs, AR, US)

  • Wed May 20
  • Wed May 20
    Scarlet and Grey Cafe

    (Columbus, OH, US)

  • Thu May 21
    Iron Works

    (Buffalo, NY, US)

  • Fri May 22
    Flour City Station

    (Rochester, NY, US)

  • Sat May 23
    Strange Creek

    (Greenfield, MA, US)

  • Sun May 24
    Ocean Mist

    (Matunuck)

  • Wed May 27
    Knitting Factory

    (New York, NY, US)

  • Thu May 28
    Keystone Lounge

    (Skippack, PA, US)

  • Fri May 29
    DOMEFEST

    (Terra Alta, WV, US)

  • Sat May 30
  • Sun May 31
    Penn's Peak

    (Jim Thorpe, PA, US)

  • Fri Jun 05
    Family Roots Festival

    (Glouster, OH, US)

  • Sat Jun 06
    Mountain Music Festival

    (Glen Jean, WV, US)

  • Sat Jun 27
    Shepherdstown Street Festival

    (Shepherdstown, WV, US)

CONCERTS BYBANDSINTOWN

About

http://www.bootyband.com

Deeply rooted in Funk and fully committed to the ongoing evolution of the genre, Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band has a sound that is unique yet has the power and soul to create lasting melodies and seismic rhythms.

Doin’ It Hard, their sophomore studio release, is a reflection of the Booty Band’s approach to music, touring, performing, and to life in general. Recorded at City of Progress Studios in Miami, FL under the cultivated ear of DJ LeSpam, Doin’ It Hard is Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band – next-generation, redefined for a new decade. Doin’ It Hard hit the streets on March 27th 2012 and is available in 12” vinyl, compact disc, and digital download.

The group has been together for a full decade, performing well over 150 shows and completing three to four national tours each year. With a new album in the works at Echo Mountain Studios in Asheville, NC (projected release date: March 2013), a remix album entitled Re-Doin’ It Hard debuting this July, and Summer tour in full swing, they are definitely artists to watch. Re-Doin‘ It Hard will feature some of the band’s favorite DJ‘s including Agent 23 (GFE and Secret Agent 23 Skidoo), DJ leSpam (Spam Allstars), and Lee “InstaFunk” Allen (Booty Band and Eymarel) adding their distinctive perpectives to select tracks from their new album.

Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band is (left to right): Lee Allen (drums), Al Al Ingram (bass, vocals), JP Miller (guitar, vocals), Mary Frances (keys, vocals), Derrick Johnson (trombone), and Greg Hollowell (saxophones, flute).

Join the Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band Mailing List!

Music

Doin' It Hard (2012)

9541_dih_cover

InvPlay Album

  • 1. True Battle 05:16

    play song

  • 2. @$$ 05:26

    play song

  • 3. Lovin' 03:56

    play song

  • 4. Neat Little Package 05:48

    play song

  • 5. Sunday Afternoon 05:05

    play song

  • 6. Horn Star 07:11

    play song

  • 7. Chaos 05:47

    play song

  • 8. Cancion Del Fuego 05:22

    play song

  • 9. With True Feeling 07:03

    play song

  • 10. Lucky 06:19

    play song

  • 11. Hot Pizazz 03:49

    play song

  • 12. Shadows & Sunshine 08:32

    play song